JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 63

Aside from the mandatory departments and offices, the Cebu City Government is also composed of local special bodies and various committees, boards or commissions, to wit:


  1. City School Board
  2. City Health Board
  3. City Development Council
  4. City Peace and Order Council


  1. Division for the Welfare of the Urban Poor (DWUP)
  2. Mayor’s Management Team (MMT)
  3. South Road Properties Management Office (SRP)
  4. SPRING Office
  5. Fort San Pedro
  6. Public Information Office (PIO)
  7. Protocol Office
  8. Slum Improvement and Resettlement (SIR)
  9. Civil Security Unit (CSU)
  10. Cebu City Resource Management and Development Center (CREMDEC)
  11. Office of Senior Citizen Affairs (OSCA)
  12. Squatters Prevention Encroachment and Elimination Division (SPEED)
  13. Cebu City Commission for the Welfare and Protection of Children (CCCWPC)
  14. Cebu City Tourism Commission (CCTC)
  15. Cebu City Disaster Coordinating Council (CCDC)
  16. Cebu City Task Force on Street Children (CCTFSC)
  17. Cultural and Historical Affairs Commission (CHAC)
  18. Cebu City Sports Commission (CCSC)
  19. Cebu City Youth and Development Commission (CCYDC)
  20. Commission on Substance Abuse Prevention (COSAP)
  21. Bantay Dagat Commission
  22. Mobile Patrol Division
  23. Parks and Playgrounds Commission
  24. Cebu City Women’s and Family Affairs Commission (CCWFAC)
  25. Cebu City Public Library
  26. City Environmental Sanitation and Enforcement Team (CESET)
  27. Coastline Management Board
  28. River Management Board
  29. Community Scouts Youth Guidance Center (CSYGC)