The Cebu City Government through the Human Resource Development Office (HRDO) Program on Awards & Incentives for Service Excellence (PRAISE) Committee gives recognition to City Hall Departments, Asst. Dept. Heads and employees, for their dedicated service and exemplary performance in their respective fields during the 82nd Cebu City Charter Day Anniversary celebration today.

Topping the list is Mr. Ronaldo D. Malacora of the Dept. of General Services (DGS), chosen as this year’s Outstanding Department Head for the Big Department Category with finalists Kenneth Siasar of the Cebu City Medical Center (CCMC) and Dr. Alma Corpin of the City Health Dept. (CHD).

DGS also bested other departments for the recognition of Best Outstanding Department with CCMC and Cebu City Traffic Office (CCTO) as finalists.

CCMC Hospital Administrator Dr. Anton Reposar and Atty. Ismael Garaygay III of CCTO accepted the awards for their respective departments.

For the Outstanding Department Head Small Category, Atty. Evangeline Abatayo of the Office of the City Civil Registrar (OCCR) emerged as this year’s winner with finalists Dr. Alice Utlang of DVMF and Fidel Magno of DMDP while OCCR was also chosen as this year’s Outstanding Department for the same category.

Dr. Jessica Maribujoc, the Asst. City Veterinarian of the Dept. of Veterinary Medicine and Fisheries (DVMF) was also recognized as this year’s Outstanding Division Chief.

For the Outstanding Asst. Department Head Big Category, Engr. Alberto G. Bontuyan of the Dept. of General Services (DGS) emerged as this year’s awardee while Conrado “Thads” Ordesta III of the Management Information and Computer Services (MICS) was chosen as the Outstanding Asst. Dept. Head for the Small Category with finalist Giovanni Delgado of the City Accountant’s Office.

Six (6) Outstanding Rank and File Employees were also awarded. Among whom are Dominador C. Penoliar III of the City Budget Office, Migrenio V. Amores for the City Accountant’s Office, Casandra J. Dilao of the Dept. of Veterinary Medicine and Fisheries (DVMF), Marilfa C. Berdin of the City Planning Development Office (CPDO), Romeo dela Cerna & Jose S. Cosido, both of the Dept. of Public Services (DPS). (Farlash Acenas, Jessa Celocia, Margie Bulado & Tito Basilisco/PIO)

52896865 2067355576889799 5198665085509173248 n Copy

52595367 2239686752962730 6717111620088102912 n