The primary goal of the Frontline Cluster is to provide effective assistance such as food, shelter, education, livelihood, health, sanitation, transportation and safety to constituents of the city who have a desire to improve the quality of their lives.


  1. Construction and maintenance of public infrastructures and facilities for public use such as roads, bridges, drainage, flyovers, public schools, pubic libraries, public cemeteries, public markets, training centers, slaughter houses, fire stations, police stations, health centers, barangay halls, parks, playgrounds, sports complex, monuments, public artesian wells and other public infrastructures;
  2. Promotion of health and well-being of city constituents such as primary maternal and child care, secondary and tertiary health care, prevention, control and treatment of communicable and non-communicable diseases;
  3. Social welfare and rehabilitation programs and projects such as family and community-based welfare and assistance for children, women, elderly, differently-abled, vagrants, beggars, street children, juvenile delinquents and victims of drug abuse;
  4. General hygiene and sanitation such as garbage collection, disposal and management, street cleaning and beautification projects;
  5. Information access and services such as registration, issuance and archival of civil documents and other public records, labor employment opportunities and maintenance of public libraries;
  6. Provision of low-cost land, housing and mass dwelling acquisition including urban squatters relocation and urban settlers livelihood programs;
  7. Public safety and order by conducting search and rescue operations, traffic operations and management, fire suppression, fire prevention and education; and
  8. Provision of Agricultural Support such as agricultural productivity education, urban and rural agro-reforestation, onsite and extension research services and provision of facilities related to agriculture and forestry.
  9. Management of aquatic and marine resources, promotion and education programs for veterinary animals


1. Public Information Office  Mr. Nagiel B. Bañacia
2. Cebu City Medical Center (CCMC)  Mr. Kenneth Siasar
3. Cebu City Office on Substance Abuse Prevention (COSAP)  Mr. Garry B. Lao
4. Cebu City Tourism Commission(CCTC)  Ms. Malou O. Inocando-Tabar
5. Cebu City Transportation Office (CCTO)  Atty. Ismael R. Garaygay III
6. City Agriculture Department (CAD)  Ms. Apple L. Tribunalo
7. City Health Department (CHD)  Dr. Alma S. Corpin
8. Cultural and Historical Affairs Commission(CHAC)
 Mr. Florentino Boligor
9. Department of Engineering and Public Works (DEPW)  Engr. Josefa T. Ylanan
10. Department of Manpower Development and Placement (DMDP)  Mr. Fidel T. Magno
11. Department of Public Services (DPS)  Engr. Roberto A. Cabarrubias
12. Department of Social Welfare and Services (DSWS)  Ms. Lea O. Japson
13. Department of Veterinary Medicine and Fisheries (DVMF)  Dr. Alice T. Utlang
14. Division for the Welfare of the Urban Poor (DWUP)  Ms. Genevive P. Alcoseba
15. Fort San Pedro  Dr. Librado O. Macaraya Jr.
16. Office of the City Civil Registrar (OCCR)  Atty. Evangeline T. Abatayo
17. Parks and Playgrounds Commission  Dr. Librando Macaraya
18. South Road Properites (SRP) Management Office
 Mr. Nagiel B. Bañacia